Why do I have less credits than I paid for?
Last updated: August 16, 2026
You will always receive the full amount of credits for the plan that you are on. Upon signing up or upgrading to a Creator or Pro plan, you will receive the appropriate amount of credits immediately (and not at the next billing cycle). For monthly renewals, credits are added at the same time of day as your initial subscription, not at midnight on your renewal date.
If for some reason you have less credits that you expected / paid for, this could be due to:
Your credits haven't renewed yet: If today is your renewal date but you don't see your new credits, they will be added at the same time of day you originally subscribed (not at midnight). Check back at the time your subscription was initially created.
You may be in the wrong workspace:
Each Wondercraft subscription is tied to a unique Workspace. If you're working within a Team on Wondercraft, it's likely you will have multiple workspaces - a team one, and a personal one. Usually the paid subscription will be tied to one of these Workspaces (typically the shared Workspace with your team). To find the Workspace you're in or switch, click on your user email on the bottom left and click Switch Workspace.
Your payment failed or is overdue: If your payment failed, you will be downgraded to the Free tier. If you are asked to upgrade despite having credits visible in your account, this may be because your account is overdue for the month's payment. Once the payment is processed, you will see your current plan and credits and be able to use them.
Although very uncommon, there may be a bug. If this is the case just message support (bottom right green bubble) or contact support@wondercraft.ai and we'll fix this for you immediately.
Unused credits on paid subscriptions rollover for the next month, but after that will expire. For more information on how credits rollover, see below.
📄 Do unused credits rollover?
For any more information on how credits are charged, see below.